andyetf

Falling Income

In Uncategorized on October 19, 2011 at 9:40 am

Household incomes are shrinking. Over the last two years average income dropped more than 6 percent. The median income now stands at $49,909. If you look at income since the start of the recession in 2007, income has dropped nearly 10 percent. That is the largest drop in income in several decades.

The reason wages are falling? People who lost jobs during the recession have taken pay cuts in order to get hired again. They average 17 percent less income in their new jobs.

News on the job front is not much better. Unemployment remains over 9 percent. The average time a person remains unemployed averages 40 weeks, the longest in more than 60 years.

If you are experiencing financial difficulties, you are not alone. Bankruptcy offers protection of your wages and assets from creditors. Give me a call if you need help.

  1. I would like to express some thanks to this writer just for rescuing me from this particular incident. Right after surfing around through the world-wide-web and finding opinions that were not powerful, I figured my life was over. Living without the strategies to the issues you’ve resolved by way of your blog post is a critical case, and those that might have badly damaged my career if I hadn’t discovered your website. Your talents and kindness in handling the whole thing was priceless. I am not sure what I would’ve done if I had not discovered such a stuff like this. I am able to at this point look ahead to my future. Thanks very much for your expert and results-oriented help. I won’t think twice to propose your blog to anyone who would need guide about this matter.

Leave a Reply

